Fourth DUI

(404) 816-4440

Fourth DUI in Gwinnett County

If convicted of a 4th DUI in Gwinnett County, you are facing a felony conviction. The penalties for a fourth DUI are significant, and your case requires the expertise of an experienced Gwinnett County Fourth DUI Attorney. We have former prosecutors on our team that were trained by the same people prosecuting your case. We can help you avoid the serious DUI penalties associated with a fourth DUI in Georgia. Call now for a free case evaluation.

Penalties for Fourth DUI Conviction in Gwinnett County

When convicted of a fourth DUI charge in 10 years, the penalties are harsh and numerous. The penalties include: 

  • Prison term up to 5 years
  • Mandatory minimum incarceration of at least 90 days to 1 year. 
  • 10 Year license Suspension (possible permit with ignition interlock after 2 years)
  • Limited permit (if granted will last for the remainder of 8 years)
  • Fines between $1000 - $5000
  • 480 hours of community service (60 full, 8 hour days) ( unless serving a minimum of 3 years prison )
  • Surrender of License Plate
  • 17 weeks of Alcohol and drug counseling
  • Mandatory Treatment DUI Court Programs -Court Supervised Intensive Alcohol and Drug Treatment
  • Publication of Photo in the local newspaper
  • Additional consequences with having a felony on your permanent record 

The important thing to remember is that these penalties only apply if you are convicted of a fourth DUI in Gwinnett County. Remember a charge is not the same as a conviction! There are also DUI defenses we can use to defend your case Including challenging the reason that your were stopped, probable cause for your arrest, the violation of of your implied consent rights, the actual arrest procedure, and the challenge to the accuracy of the chemical test given in your case.  We can also challenge the accuracy and interpretation of the field sobriety tests used in your case. There are numerous ways our DUI Attorneys in Gwinnett County can fight for your rights. Contact us today. 

Call Us Now

If you have been pulled over for your fourth DUI, contact our Gwinnett County DUI Lawyers immediately. We have decades of experience defending DUI charges and understand what it takes to reach a successful outcome in your case. Our attorneys are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, including nights and weekends. Call us today. 

You Only Have 30 Days To Save Your Drivers License

Our attorneys will pick up the phone at any time. Call our office now to avoid automatic suspension of your drivers license.

CALL US 24/7

Most Reviewed Law Office in Georgia

We invest 100% of our time, energy and passion into every case to achieve the best results possible.


Two Decades of Experience

Find out why choosing a team with experience can make all the difference in your DUI case.


We've Helped Nearly 5,000 People

Our team is committed to delivering our clients the results that they need after a DUI arrest.